Home > General > PeopleTriggers Wants to Hear from You!

PeopleTriggers Wants to Hear from You!

Just a short solicitation this month.

Most of the past articles on PeopleTriggers came from whatever fascinating quirk of human nature had my attention in that moment. Many are inspired by books or articles that I was reading at the time. Now, I’d like to put more thought into the topics, lists or how-tos that might be most helpful or valuable to you. I don’t yet do the greatest job of actually asking people what they would like to read, or framing that knowledge in the form of solving a specific problem. I want to get better at that.

As a first step, I’d like to take a few requests.

Are you fascinated by any one particular aspect of psychology, like developmental or educational? Do you want to see articles that are simple explorations (like most that I do now), or do you like the Top 10’s and the 5 Things You Can Do Right Now?

You’ve paid me a lot of kindness, viewing and following this blog. I’d like to see how I can make this experience even more valuable for you. If you’ve been curious about any element of psychology, sociology, motivation, performance or acting, please let me know your thoughts.

Let’s light up the comments field below! Looking forward to hearing from you!

  1. September 29, 2014 at 8:21 PM

    Whoa! This is a big ask… I want to know about everything in the world, it’s hard to narrow that down to a single question.

    I’m curious to read if you think the family unit will change in the future, and the psychology behind that… I personally think that traditional marriage may not exist so much in the next few decades as people require many things from many people, not everything from one person as they might have in the past…

  2. September 29, 2014 at 10:10 PM

    Also, I’m curious to see if you think or any of your peers think that we might evolve to be less creative in future years. In our modern world, there isn’t a lot of time spent thinking… most people are consuming content instead of daydreaming. My girlfriend listens to the radio in the shower, most people take smartphones or magazines into the loo, while driving people talk on the phone or listen to the radio… Could this have an effect on our ability to create and/or problem solve, or do people kick into gear when required?

  3. October 6, 2014 at 9:13 AM

    I’d like to know whether people are as afraid of public speaking as Toastmasters says they are, and if so, why.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

